Recent Posts

  • Kenny Shaw & Brian Temple 60's night!

    Event Date: 
    Fri, 2014-08-01 19:00

    Spallumcheen Golf & Country Club presents:

    Kenny Shaw and Brian Temple

    "Funny Old Boys Who Can Really Sing"

    60's Night - Musical Revue

    Tickets: $15

    contact # 250-545-5824

  • Family Fun Days at O'Keefe Ranch

    Event Date: 
    Sun, 2014-07-13 11:00 - 16:00

    Come out to enjoy a family fun day with games, crafts and more!! Free for season pass holders.

    www.okeeferanch.ca or 250-542-7868

  • 4-H Stock Show

    Event Date: 
    Repeats every day until Sun Jul 13 2014 .
    Mon, 2014-07-07 (All day)
    Tue, 2014-07-08 (All day)
    Wed, 2014-07-09 (All day)
    Thu, 2014-07-10 (All day)
    Fri, 2014-07-11 (All day)
    Sat, 2014-07-12 (All day)
    Sun, 2014-07-13 (All day)

    Come on down to the IPE fairgrounds to check out the livestock!!

    Approximately 70 Beef Club and 120 Horse Club members from throughout BC participate in an action filled week!

    www.bc4h.bc.ca for more information.

  • Vintage Motorcycle & Classic/Muscle Car Show

    Event Date: 
    Repeats every day until Mon Jul 07 2014 .
    Sat, 2014-07-05 10:00 - 15:00
    Sun, 2014-07-06 10:00 - 15:00

    Come out to O'keefe Ranch for some family fun! 

    View the vintage bikes and muscle cars!

    Enjoy a pancake breakfast!

    More info: www.okeeferanch.ca or 250-542-7868

  • Cowboy Dinner Show at O'keefe Ranch

    Event Date: 
    Fri, 2014-07-04 (All day)

    Come out to O'Keefe Ranch for a cowboy experience!!

    This dinner show is with Rob Dinwoodie and Ken Mather.

    Contact www.okeeferanch.ca or phone 542-7868 for ticket details!

  • 26th Annual Ribbon Show

    Event Date: 
    Repeats every day until Sun Jul 27 2014 .
    Thu, 2014-07-03 10:00 - 16:00
    Fri, 2014-07-04 10:00 - 16:00
    Sat, 2014-07-05 10:00 - 16:00
    Sun, 2014-07-06 10:00 - 16:00
    Mon, 2014-07-07 10:00 - 16:00
    Tue, 2014-07-08 10:00 - 16:00
    Wed, 2014-07-09 10:00 - 16:00
    Thu, 2014-07-10 10:00 - 16:00
    Fri, 2014-07-11 10:00 - 16:00
    Sat, 2014-07-12 10:00 - 16:00
    Sun, 2014-07-13 10:00 - 16:00
    Mon, 2014-07-14 10:00 - 16:00
    Tue, 2014-07-15 10:00 - 16:00
    Wed, 2014-07-16 10:00 - 16:00
    Thu, 2014-07-17 10:00 - 16:00
    Fri, 2014-07-18 10:00 - 16:00
    Sat, 2014-07-19 10:00 - 16:00
    Sun, 2014-07-20 10:00 - 16:00
    Mon, 2014-07-21 10:00 - 16:00
    Tue, 2014-07-22 10:00 - 16:00
    Wed, 2014-07-23 10:00 - 16:00
    Thu, 2014-07-24 10:00 - 16:00
    Fri, 2014-07-25 10:00 - 16:00
    Sat, 2014-07-26 10:00 - 16:00

    Come view work from local artists displaying work from oils to drawings to alternative medium.

    A nice way to get out of the house and out of the heat!

    Maybe you'll find something new for your wall too!!

    www.asmas.ca or 250-546-8318 for more information

  • Funny Business Magic Show

    Event Date: 
    Tue, 2014-07-29 10:30

    The Okanagan Regional Library presents

    "Funny Business Magic Show"

    Free fun for the whole family!!

    Join us at the Armstrong Branch at 10:30am

    For more info contact 250-546-8311

  • Summer Reading Club

    Event Date: 
    Repeats every week until Tue Aug 19 2014 .
    Tue, 2014-07-08 10:30
    Tue, 2014-07-15 10:30
    Tue, 2014-07-22 10:30
    Tue, 2014-07-29 10:30
    Tue, 2014-08-05 10:30
    Tue, 2014-08-12 10:30

    Come out and have fun while reading!!

    The Okanagan Regional Library presents "Funny Business"...the theme for this summer. There are weekly programs on Tuesdays at 10:30am from July 8 - August 12 complete with contests and prizes. Visit the Armstrong branch for more info and to join in!

    Please call 250-546-8311

    orl.bc.ca/branches/armstrong

  • Painting in the Park

    Event Date: 
    Repeats every week until Wed Aug 13 2014 .
    Wed, 2014-07-09 13:00 - 15:00
    Wed, 2014-07-16 13:00 - 15:00
    Wed, 2014-07-23 13:00 - 15:00
    Wed, 2014-07-30 13:00 - 15:00
    Wed, 2014-08-06 13:00 - 15:00

    Come join the fun at the Armstrong Memorial Park with "crafty crawly critters", a children's arts and crafts camp!

    The session runs from July 9th - Aug 13 and is for kids ages 6 - 12.

    $50 for all 6 sessions or $10/drop in

    Please register at the Armstrong Spallumcheen Museum and Art Gallery, 250-546-8318.

  • Pole Walking Clinic...FREE!

    Event Date: 
    Mon, 2014-07-07 17:30

    Curves Armstrong is offering this FREE clinic to help you get the most benefit out of your "walking" poles! Following this session is a free Technique Refresher session beginning at 6:30. 

    Meet at #1 - 2860 Smith Drive, Armstrong

    Contact Patricia at  250-546-3230 for more details!